This month

Saint Mary's Bermondsey has a growing range of events for the whole community.

March 2020

Sunday 1st March

10.10am Prayers before service

10.30am  Holy Communion

3.00pm Woolwich/Zimbabwe Link Group – held at the Church

 

Monday 2nd March

6.00am Run

7.00am Prayers in the church

5.00pm – 7.00pm Worship Academy in the Church

 

Wednesday 4th March

6.00am Prayers and worship in the Church

7.00pm Alpha Course Welcome Event in the Church. Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/alpha-launch-celebration-tickets-97226024657?aff=ebdssbdestsearch

 

Friday 6th March

11am-2pm Church open for visitors (subject to volunteer’s availability)

 

Sunday 8th March

10.10am Prayers before service

10.30am  Family Holy Communion

 

Monday 9th March

6.00am Run

7.00am Prayers in the church

5.00pm – 7.00pm Worship Academy in the Church

 

Tuesday 10th March

7.30pm Bible study at Ania and Andrew’s

 

Wednesday 11th March

6.00am Prayers and worship in the Church

5.00pm Evening prayer in the Church

7.00pm Alpha Course

 

Friday 13th  March

11am-2pm Church open for visitors (subject to volunteer’s availability)

 

Saturday 14th March

9.00am Breakfast in the Church

9.30am Prayers in the Church

 

Sunday 15th March

10.10am Prayers before service

10.30am  Holy Communion

 

Monday 16th March

6.00am Run

7.00am Prayers in the church

5.00pm – 7.00pm Worship Academy in the Church

 

Wednesday 18th March

6.00am Prayers and worship in the Church

7.00pm Alpha Course

 

Friday 20th  March

11am-2pm Church open for visitors (subject to volunteer’s availability)

 

Saturday 21st  March

7.00am Men’s Bike Ride – meet at the Church with your bike

11.00am Bach to Baby Concert in church

 

Sunday 22nd March

COVID – 19 UPDATE:

  • Due to the Coronavirus pandemic there will be no Church service. A short service will be livestreamed from 10.00am to 10.45am. Click here to watch the livestream.
  • The Church building will be open to all from 11:00am – 12:30pm for private prayer and reflection.

Monday 23rd March

6.00am Run

7.00am Prayers in the church

5.00pm – 7.00pm Worship Academy in the Church – CANCELLED DUE TO COVID – 19

 

Tuesday 24th March

12pm – 2pm Church open for private prayer and reflection.

7.30pm Bible Study (details to be confirmed)

 

Wednesday 25th March

6.00am Prayers and worship in the Church

4pm – 6pm Church open for private prayer and reflection.

7.00pm Alpha Course PLEASE NOTE: THE ALPHA COURSE WILL BE HELD ONLINE AND NOT IN THE CHURCH BUILDING. FURTHER DETAILS TO BE SHARED IN DUE COURSE.

 

Friday 27th March

11am-2pm Church open for visitors (subject to volunteer’s availability)

 

Sunday 29th March

COVID – 19 UPDATE:

  • Due to the Coronavirus pandemic there will be no Church service. A short service will be livestreamed from 10.30am to 11.00am. Click here to watch the livestream.
  • The Church building will be open to all from 11:00am – 12:30pm for private prayer and reflection.

 

Monday 30th March

6.00am Run

7.00am Prayers in the church

5.00pm – 7.00pm Worship Academy in the Church – CANCELLED DUE TO COVID – 19