Groups & meetings

There are many opportunities to get to know each other and God better through different groups that meet during the week.

Home groups

Home groups give you the opportunity to get to know each other and learn about God and share life together. They take place at different times during the week hosted in various peoples home and at the church itself. Contact us for further details.

Alpha and other groups

From time to time we run Alpha courses (for those interested in learning more about the Christian faith).

Monthly Recitals at St Mary’s

Bach to Baby. Classical Music concerts for parents and children (0-5 yrs) to enjoy together. Bach to Baby happens ever month and starts with cake and a chance to mingle and is then followed by a concert.

Bach to Baby will be held in St Mary’s Church on the following dates and times:

2019

Saturday 21 September – 3:00pm
Saturday 19 October – 11:00am
Saturday 16 November – 11:00am
Tuesday 3 December – 4:00pm 
Saturday 14 December – 11:00am
Thursday 19 December – 4:00pm
2020
Saturday 18 January 2020 – 11:00am
Saturday 15 February 2020 – 11:00am
Saturday 21 March 2020 – 11:00am
Saturday 18 April 2020 – 3.00pm
Saturday 16 May 2020 – 11:00am
Saturday 20 June 2020 – 11:00am
Saturday 18 July 2020 – 11:00am
Saturday 15 August 2020 – 11:00am

For more information and to check any updates to these monthly dates visit www.bachtobaby.com

Other organisations at St Mary’s

  • AA meetings (Alcoholics Anonymous) Tuesday 7.30-9.30pm (access through side door of church, Bermondsey Street) Contact Daniel on 07769697909